project reality header
Go Back   Project Reality Forums > PR:BF2 Mod Forums > PR:BF2 General Discussion
21 Sep 2024, 00:00:00 (PRT)
Register Developer Blogs Members List Search Quick Links
PR:BF2 General Discussion General discussion of the Project Reality: BF2 modification.

Old 2018-09-10, 02:36   #1
Graysun
Supporting Member

Exclamation Project Reality is killing itself. From a fellow asset whore point of view.

I started playing Project Reality with my dad back in early 2008 (if not earlier?). We had a clan and were active for a long time. During this period there were several servers to choose from and looking for a server to play no matter the time was always no problem. There were tons of players and new players coming in and out of PR, so it was cool to see familiar names, but not nearly as common as it is now. We eventually stopped playing PR but I came back about 3 years later.

PR had aged extremely well and the amount of new content that I was just now experiencing was insane. The game really went from awesome to amazing with no other wargame coming close in content or pvp experience. Mastering all the different aspects of PR is actually a pretty big task for any kind of new player and it is OVERWHELMING and addicting if you liked it. During this time PR was going well and as good as ever in its prime.

Eventually PR's population dwindled but not nearly as small as it is today. During this new era of only a few full servers being populated at once many other clans started interacting with each other much more than they did originally. It went from clans having there own servers to clans being forced to share a server (constantly going after eachother). This started the era of toxic attitudes in PR, ESPECIALLY among assets.