project reality header
Go Back   Project Reality Forums > PR:BF2 Mod Forums > PR:BF2 Suggestions
19 Sep 2024, 00:00:00 (PRT)
Register Developer Blogs Members List Search Quick Links
PR:BF2 Suggestions Suggestions from our community members for PR:BF2. Read the stickies before posting.

Closed Thread

Old 2009-04-28, 15:53   #1
Anubis
Default Civilian spawntime

Before you read this, i have checked the suggestions that have been seen before on this forum and havent found anything about this matter, so i hope at dont enrage any of the veteran users or moderators by giving this suggestion.

I cant say im an expert on this, but i have a suggestion for the civilian class.
I dont know what you other people think but, atleast i think the collaboratior class have a very long spawn time 120 seconds (2 minutes). And in my point of view it would be better if the spawntime would be 60 seconds.

Why? Well, the only classes on insurgents that have bandages is the cell leader and the civilian have the aid kit. Most of you that have played insurgensy, have most likely encounterd that you have taken a hit in your leg as insurgent and started to bleed and there is no chance to survive, because the lack of bandages or medics. Sure you dont lose tickets as insurgent team when someone dies, unless the opposing team destroy a cache.

But the civilian class is a medic and have a grappling hook witch is an excellent class for any squad. But people tend not to play the class, perhaps beacuse it dosent have weapons, or atleast for me 2 minutes spawntime is abit too much but its a really fun class to play otherwise. So in my point of view, if there is fighting in a city, you will meet civilian people running around, so if if the spawntime is put to 60 seconds i think more people will play collaboratior.
Old 2009-04-28, 15:56   #2
arthuro12

Default Re: Civilian spawntime