project reality header
Go Back   Project Reality Forums > PR:BF2 Mod Forums > PR:BF2 General Discussion
09 Sep 2024, 00:00:00 (PRT)
Register Developer Blogs Members List Search Quick Links
PR:BF2 General Discussion General discussion of the Project Reality: BF2 modification.

Old 2018-03-08, 18:58   #1
KingKong.CCCP

Default How to lower the spam

Hi all!

I'm new to this beautiful mod, I am enjoying it very much. Great community and amazing job from DEVs!

Said that, I have few questions:
1. how to mute that annoying voice that says "we're loosing a flag", or "attack this position"?
2. how can I mute the radio? Seems like there are a lot of players spamming it with, I would like to focus more on what goes on around me (local speech only)... noob question, I know... but hey...
3. are there any servers with more than 100 players? Are there any plans to include more players in the new patch?

Well that's it from me, see you on the battlefield!
KingKong.CCCP is offline Reply With Quote
Old 2018-03-08, 20:19   #2
_MB_
Default Re: How to lower the spam

Hi,

welcome to PR! There are probably more knowledgable people, but

1) I never thought that would be a problem (apart from maybe start of the round as russians, where everyone spams "HURAA" and "pashli pashli" ), so I am not sure but have you tried either the ingame sound settings? Other than that you can just tune PR volume down (either via the desktop toolbar or via the utility found somewhere on this forum), but it will of course tune down all sounds, which might not be that useful.

2) You can mute specific people in the mumble interface (go to desktop when on a server, right botttom corner and find the PR mumble icon), but it is quite laborious to mute multiple people.

3) There are quite a few people who would want that, but the devs statet clearly that this wont happen, 100 is (and most probably will be for forseeable future) the maximum. You can google or use search on this forum if you want more info.