project reality header
Go Back   Project Reality Forums > PR:BF2 Mod Forums > PR:BF2 General Discussion
09 Sep 2024, 00:00:00 (PRT)
Register Developer Blogs Members List Search Quick Links
PR:BF2 General Discussion General discussion of the Project Reality: BF2 modification.

Old 2015-06-18, 14:40   #1
Lumicko
Default How the shooting really works??

Im kind of new to the game. Playing for 1 week.
I somehow dont get how exactly it Works... its so random.
I know that I have to wait like 2-3seconds before shooting ( while zoomed ) and I can crouch for better accuracy.
And still it happens so often that I aim on enemy and it doesnt still hit xxx bullets.
For example I met someone on medium range. Crouched waited 2-3seconds and started to shoot single shots and pacing beetwen. I shot first and shot like 7-8 bullets none of them hit and they were just flying around him! He looks at me shoots 1-2 bullets without even waiting and im dead. I mean what the hell? Its so annoying and flustrating. Happens to me all the time.
Lumicko is offline Reply With Quote
Old 2015-06-18, 15:33   #2
DC_K
Supporting Member

Default Re: How the shooting really works??

this is something that CSGO players do, but I think works well here.. try spawning in a local map and practicing shooting walls or bots to experiment with deviation.. it could be that you're not aiming precisely.
DC_K is offline Reply With Quote
Old 2015-06-18, 16:27   #3
Lumicko

Quote:
Originally Posted by DC_K View Post
this is something that CSGO players do, but I think works well here.. try spawning in a local map and practicing shooting walls or bots to experiment with deviation.. it could be that you're not aiming precisely.
Well I aimed at his chest area.
Yeah im shooting often walls / ground. And most of the time it hits exactly at the cross how it should be. But in the dammed action it just dont lol.. Idk why
Old 2015-06-18, 16:35   #4
Steeps
Supporting Member