Go Back   Project Reality Forums > News / Announcements > PR Highlights
22 Sep 2024, 00:00:00 (PRT)
Register Developer Blogs Members List Search Quick Links
PR Highlights Highlights of what work the Devs are currently working on

Closed Thread

Old 2011-12-31, 09:36   #1
psychickactivity
Default PR DEV Interview: [R-DEV]VapoMan

Hello [R-DEV]VapoMan, could you describe yourself, where you come from, and what you do in real life?

Hi. My name is Vaughn, I'm from Perth Australia. I'm currently in my final year of high school and am 17 years old. In my spare time you can find me playing a variety of video games, doing some sort of art, or working on one of my PR maps.

I'm not exactly sure what I'm going to be doing next year. I'll most likely be redoing my last 2 years of school in order to get better grades so I can enter university. My school life in the past has been pretty complicated. I suffered from social anxiety and missed a lot of school, and my grades were pretty bad as a result. I try not to dwell on the shadows of the past, my present health is fine and those experiences have made me a stronger person.

[R-DEV]Vapoman in Australia

How long have you been gaming online and when did you start playing Project Reality? Also, what is your best memory playing PR?

After almost a year of playing vanilla Battlefield 2, I got into PR. This was around 0.8 or 0.85, when Project Reality was advertised on the BF2 menu. Since then PR has been my main game, sometimes I'll play other games but I always fall back onto old reliable PR. My best memories of PR would have to be the times when I've gotten into a close quarters fire fight with someone right next to me, only for us both run out of ammo and start a knife fight.

How did you discover the Realitymod forums and how did you become an [R-DEV]? What were the circumstances of this nomination?