project reality header
Go Back   Project Reality Forums > PR:BF2 Mod Forums > PR:BF2 Community Factions
20 Sep 2024, 00:00:00 (PRT)
Register Developer Blogs Members List Search Quick Links
PR:BF2 Community Factions Discussion on PR:BF2 community factions.

Old 2014-09-08, 20:16   #1
Duncan Idaho

Question Regarding Polish Faction Crewman Kit

According to the design plan dated 2/09/2014, the primary weapon of the Polish Crewman is a Mini-Beryl Carbine with an Eotech and a front grip. Yet I am confused. Doesn't the Polish Military issue the PM98 to its crewmen?

Zak?ad Produkcji Specjalnej

I am by no means an expert on the subject and am just asking a question out of curiosity. That being said, there seems to be a heck of a lot more PM98s in service than Mini-Beryls and I figured that the Mini-Beryl would be more suited as an alt weapon for the Breacher. (Anti-tank too though it seems that has already been covered)

This is my first post, please be gentle.
Duncan Idaho is offline Reply With Quote
Old 2014-09-08, 22:28   #2
Antol
Default Re: Regarding Polish Faction Crewman Kit

Welcome on forum, Duncan!

Some time ago team discussed about using Glauberyt, but we got finished Mini-Beryl model from previous team and we decided to use this weapon for several kits instead making completly new weapon which is PM-98. There was/is more important projects to be done for the first release.
Maybe in further version of Polish Faction. Who knows. But at this stage of development it could cost a lot of time.

Anyway, thx you for suggestion

PS. I made a research and figured that Mini-Beryl is used by crewmans of KTO Rosomak. They're using this weapon with some problems (because of size) but it not means that Mini-Beryl is not for crewman.

http://gdziewojsko.wordpress.com/201...ste-zolnierzy/